Wiltshire Publications

Home » Archives by category » Sport
Published on October 10, 2017

Saturday 7th October Toolstation Western League Division One Westbury United 8 Portishead Town 0

WESTBURY were simply gr-eight as they saw off Portishead at Meadow Lane. The win cements United’s place at the top of the Toolstation Western League Division One, with 29 points…

Saturday 30th September. Westbury United 2 Bristol Telephones 1

WESTBURY came out with the three points as the top two teams from the Toolstation Western League Division One competed at Meadow Lane in front of a good crowd of…

United Fixtures

Wed 11th Oct Christchurch (A), Vase, 7:45 pm Wed 18th Oct Marlborough Town (H), Cup, 7:45 pm Tue 24th Oct Bishop Sutton (A), Lge, 7:30 pm Sat 28th Oct Sherborne…

Sat. 23rd Sept. FA Vase Preliminary Round Westbury Utd. 5 Christchurch FC 2

WESTBURY came from two goals down to win 5-2 with an excellent performance in extra time to beat Christchurch FC and progress to the first round proper of the FA…

Westbury woman’s dream comes true as she prepares for Hawaii Ironman

A WESTBURY woman will be travelling to Hawaii next month to compete in the Ironman World Championships. Diane Hier is no stranger to tough endurances races with this race being her…

Tues. 19th Sept – Toolstation First Division Devizes Town 0 Westbury United 0

UNITED made the short trip over to Devizes for a local derby which has served up some fierce battles in recent seasons, but this game wasn’t played in that vein.…

Westbury United Fixtures

Sat. 30th Sept: Bristol Telephones, (H), Lge, 3pm Sat. 7th Oct : Portishead, (H), Lge, 3pm Sat. 14th Oct: Marlborough Town, (H), Cup, 3pm Tues. 17th Oct: Bishop Sutton, (A),…

Sat. 2nd Sept – Toolstation First Division Roman Glass 2 Westbury United 3

WESTBURY manager Joe Kirkpatrick was delighted to welcome new signing Jake Hiscocks into the starting line-up after his transfer from Melksham late in the week. Westbury took the lead through…

Wed. 6th Sept – Toolstation First Division Westbury United 0 Chippenham Park 0

IT WAS the game that had everything, apart from goals! The game finished Westbury nil Chippenham Park nil, but the score line does not reflect the entertainment served up on a…

Sat. 9th Sept – FA Vase – Preliminary Round Cove 0 Westbury United 3

WESTBURY and District Cricket Club entertained Rockhampton Cricket Club on 2nd September, in their final West of England Premier League fixture for the season. Westbury made the 150-mile round trip…

Page 1 of 36123Next ›Last »