Wiltshire Publications

This Way Up kick off 2020 at Westbury Conservative Club

Story posted on

KICKoff the New Year with live music and entertainment at Westbury Conservative Club, put the dates in your diary before you miss out!

Popular bands and solo acts have been booked to play, free for all.

On Saturday 25th January ‘THIS WAY UP’ will be performing. They are a 5-piece covers band from Wiltshire.

They say, “We specialise in performing hits from the last six decades. dedicated to bringing you the very best sounds of the 50s through to today. Our five highly-talented musicians recreate the sounds to as near the original as possible.”

On Saturday 1st February, Coco Loco will take to the stage. 

They say, “We are an energetic and  fun five-piece function band based in Wiltshire consisting of phenomenal female vocals, awesome lead guitar, groovy bass, cool keyboards and brilliant drums!  

“All our musicians have many years of experience, we know how to get a party started, please the crowd and get people on their feet dancing.

“With a smart look, great setup and fantastic set list chosen to please all ages, be assured you’ll have the party you wanted. Coco Loco are a class act, that are hard to beat.”

The rest of the scheduled year is as followed, but may be subject to change: Sat 22nd Feb – Peter Burns, Sat 29th Feb – Legacy, Sat 28th Mar – The Blue Rose Band, Sat 11th Apr – Cleyhill Stompers, Sat 25th Apr – Custryd Pye, Sat 9th May – Homer, Sat 30th May – People Like us, Sat 6th June – Abbaholics, Sat 20 June – Uncle Jack.

More will be announced as well as special events. 

To keep up to date with the latest entertainment and events at the Conservative Club, visit their website at https://westburyconservative club.co.uk/events.